VISAYAS BLOGGING SUMMIT 2011

Oh yes, I’m happy that my blogging life is quite on a roll this year! :p This new blog of mine is a little over 1-year-old only, but I feel like I’m most active this year! I’ve written over 75 posts and gathered about 12,000 hits.. these figures aren’t bad for a newbie, are they?

Anyway, in an effort to improve my blogging skills, my social life and my whole self in general, I’ve decided to sign up for a blogging summit which is going to happen this weekend. Yes, it’s this weekend! (Here’s to hoping my application gets approved!). I am going to the Visayas Blogging Summit 2011!!!

What is this, you say?

The Visayas Blogging Summit 2011 is a gathering of bloggers to talk issues and concerns related to blogging. This year’s summit happen to be the largest gathering of bloggers in the Philippines, and the most-awaited at that! (Ohh, I am looking forward to meeting other bloggers who inspire me!). Over 250 bloggers from different parts of the country will gather at SM City Cebu on November 26, 2011. That’s a lot I say!

Organized by the Cebu Bloggers Society, this year’s summit carries the theme: “Blogging and Beyond”. The summit aims to highlight the value of blogging as a potent tool in community development and in encouraging community participation. Below is a list of featured topics, as well as the speakers:

The topics lined-up for this year’s summit are pretty interesting! These will bring so much information and new insights to newbie bloggers like me. And the best part about it is that IT’S FOR FREE!!! I am excited to spend the whole day listening to the speakers. I’ll make sure I’ll bring an empty notebook so I could jot down important points from them!

Cebu Blog Camp 2011, check! Visayas Blogging Summit 2011, you’re next! Oohhh I am now wondering where and what summit will I be joining next! Anyhow, see you when I see you!

Toodles,

___________________________________________________________

CO-ORGANIZERS

   

DIAMOND SPONSORS

 

GOLD SPONSORS

         

SILVER SPONSORS

       

BRONZE SPONSORS

   

Leave a Reply

